A CULTURAL SEASON FOR BIODIVERSITY

 

VIVANT is an exceptional cultural event initially scheduled for spring and summer 2020, echoing the IUCN World Conservation Congress 2020 which was to be held in Marseille from June 11th to 19th, and in preparation for the 15th conference of the parties (COP) to the Convention on Biological Diversity (China, October 2020), to mobilize opinion and the public sphere on biodiversity issues.

In the context of the Covid-19 epidemic, the IUCN World Conservation Congress 2020 is postponed from January 7th to 15th 2021, as well as the VIVANT highlights planned for this occasion in Marseille. Most of the events planned for the Season are on hiatus, however, the Season’s agenda is online, it will allow everyone to discover the places and the cultural initiatives that are involved, through the senses and the imaginary, for the protection and enhancement of biodiversity and which thus contribute to a deep awareness, necessary to stop the collapse of biodiversity.

More than ever, it is high time to rethink a new culture of nature.
#VIVANT2020

 

 


FOR A SENSITIVE APPROACH TO BIODIVERSITY


In 2020, more than ever, culture is taking over the political agenda of ecological transition. Hundreds of artists, cultural actors and nature conservation come together to defend a sensitive approach to biodiversity and living things.

The unprecedented context of the massive erosion of biodiversity poses new challenges of perception, representation and understanding of the environment and calls for a global reaction, on the part of public authorities and civil society to reverse the decline of the diversity of biodiversity.

Artists have a role to play in supporting this necessary and urgent collective mobilization, in renewing representations and integrating biodiversity into our common culture. How to make palpable what disappears or which has already disappeared? How to bear witness to the complex phenomenon of the collapse of the living? How to propose solutions, not technical but which accompany changes in behavior? How to encourage people to commit themselves to preserving biodiversity, by arousing emotion and wonder rather than guilt and fear? Cultural approaches have the power to share a sensitive experience of ecological questions and thus contribute to a deep awareness, the only real driving force for action on an individual and collective scale.

 

A NEW STEP AFTER THE PARIS AGREEMENT


After the Paris Agreements, the IUCN World Conservation Congress constitutes a decisive new step to accelerate French public policies and raise public awareness in favor of the preservation of nature and biodiversity.

Organized for the first time in France, in Marseille, initially scheduled from June 11th to 19th 2020 and postponed from January 7th to 15th 2021, the IUCN World Conservation Congress is part of the general context of the sixth extinction of mass that threatens the diversity of living things, affecting both species and ecosystems. In France today, 18% of the species, or almost one in five, are already considered extinct or threatened.

 

CONNECTING THE LIVING FORCES
FOR A NEW CULTURE OF NATURE


VIVANT wants to promote a new culture of nature, by bringing together under one banner, on the occasion of the IUCN World Conservation Congress 2020, a multiplicity of actors, artists, places (nature reserves, paths interpretation, natural parks, museums, art centers, associations, institutions) in order to offer a cultural journey of national scope, made up of meetings, performances, exhibitions, projections, participative workshops and artistic experiments. VIVANT defends an inspiring and creative approach to the necessary protection of biodiversity, while reaffirming the central place of culture in the ecological transition.

VIVANT aims to link cultural diversity and natural diversity of actors and territories: in France there are 53 regional natural parks distributed throughout the territory of mainland France and overseas, 349 classified natural reserves, national botanical conservatories, several millions of hectares of public forests, major sites and organizations mobilized for the protection of spaces; there are as many actors of culture and heritage, committed to bring these territories to life!

 

  THE CHALLENGES OF VIVANT


Place culture on the political agenda of ecological transition;
Bring out a new culture of the preservation of living things;
Encourage reconnection to nature, citizen mobilization and the participation of the general public by an innovative approach based on sensitivity, emotion and imagination;
Undertake concrete actions to promote awareness of nature protection, encourage learning and the participation of young people;
Foster synergy between cultural players and those involved in nature conservation.

 

IN THE PROGRAM


 

1. A NATIONAL CULTURAL AGENDA 


Cultural initiatives for biodiversity all over France from March 2020 to January 2021

Monumental works, immersive experiences, workshops, meetings, festivals, research residences, a variety of events, places, actors on the VIVANT agenda, for all audiences, and which will take place everywhere in France:

Monographs of committed artists and thematic exhibitions on the challenges of life; reference cultural institutions which now place nature and the living at the heart of their projects, but also environmental institutions and territories, new spearheads of a cultural approach to ecology; the emergence of new places and new models, hybrid and transdisciplinary; unprecedented collaborations between art and science that renew environmental research; new educational initiatives and real demonstrators to learn to do otherwise.

SEE THE AGENDA

 

2. HIGHLIGHTS IN MARSEILLE


A VIVANT program in Marseille will help orchestrate a cultural dynamic, through three key moments, around biodiversity issues, during the IUCN 2020 World Conservation Congress, initially planned from June 11th to 19th, and rescheduled form January 7th to 15th 2021.

AN EXHIBITION VIVANT IN GENERATION NATURE SPACES 
From January 7th to 15th –  Parc Chanot, Marseille

A JOURNEY OF CULTURAL VISITS THROUGH MARSEILLE 
ON BREAK

PROFESSIONAL CULTURE AND BIODIVERSITY WORKSHOPS
January 12th to 13th 2021 – MuCEM – on invitation

 

3. COAL PRIZE 2020 AND STUDENT PRIZE COAL – CULTURE & DIVERSITY


A special edition of the COAL Prize on the theme of biodiversity and the Student Prize COAL – Culture & Diversity

In 2020, for its eleventh edition, the COAL Prize is devoted to the theme of biodiversity and launches a call for projects with artists from around the world to meet the challenges of biodiversity conservation. Presented and presented at the IUCN 2020 World Conservation Congress in Marseille, the COAL Prize will contribute to this decisive step to accelerate French and international public policies and raise awareness among citizens in favor of biodiversity conservation. The COAL Prize 2020, which was originally to be awarded at the French Pavilion during the IUCN World Conservation Congress in June 2020, has been awarded to the artist Paul Duncombe. Honorary time is scheduled for January 2021.

A new Prize for art school students: The Culture & Diversity Foundation and COAL are launching a Prize for ecology specifically dedicated to students of Schools in the artistic and cultural field in order to encourage the participation of young people and promote responses worn by young artists to current ecological issues. The winner will be received in residence in one of France’s Nature Reserves as part of a partnership. The Student Prize COAL – Culture & Diversity has been awarded to Erwan Tarlet, Maria-Jesus Penjean Puig, Marin Garnier, Tia Balacey and Giuseppe Germini from the National Center for Circus Arts.

 

4. LES MURS D’AUDUBON
LARGE CITIZEN ARTISTIC MOVEMENT


Les Murs d’Audubon, vast artistic and collective movement in public space consisting of painting frescoes representing birds threatened by climate change – Paused

Initiated in Harlem, United States, the Audubon Mural Project, is an art project in public space consisting in painting, on the city walls, frescoes depicting birds threatened by climate change. It is inspired by illustrations of the birds of North America produced by the Franco-American naturalist painter Jean-Jacques Audubon in the 19th century. Born of a collaboration between the National Audubon Society and the Gitler & _____ Gallery, the project quickly caught the attention of the public and the press and spread throughout New York and many other American cities.

Continuing the movement that appeared in the United States, COAL is carrying the Audubon Mural Project in France: Les Murs d’Audubon, which are deployed throughout France in a multitude of places: parks and nature reserves, cities, institutions, associations and cultural places – including the Natural Reserves of France, the International Biennial of Contemporary Art in Anglet, the Pays Portes de Gascogne, Marseille – in order to bring out a great citizen mobilization, creative and committed to deal with the erosion of biodiversity caused by climate change.

 

 

COAL AND ITS PARTNERS

Born under the leadership of the Ministry of Ecological and Inclusive Transition and COAL, VIVANT is supported by numerous institutional partners: the Ministry of Culture, the European Union via the European cooperation program ACT (Art Climate Transition), the French committee of the IUCN, the French Office for Biodiversity, the Natural Reserves of France, the Regional Natural Parks of France, the Calanques National Park, the South Region, the Loire-Atlantique department, the City of Marseille, the François Sommer Foundation, the Hunting and Nature Museum, MGEN, the Culture & Diversity Foundation, the National Audubon Society, and WWF.

The COAL association, first on the mark in France to link art and ecology, was founded in 2008 by a group of French professionals working in the fields of contemporary art, sustainable development and research in order to promote the emergence of a culture of ecology.
COAL awards an annual Art and Environment Prize, curates contemporary art exhibitions and organizes cultural events on environmental issues (UNESCO, La Villette, la Gaîté lyrique, FIAC, Domaine de Chamarande, Berges de Seine, Grand Paris Express, Parc Régional du Haut Jura…).

COAL was also the initiator of ArtCOP21. This cultural agenda of the COP21 joined more than 600 cultural events and contributed to making art and culture an active part of COP21 in 2015, and has inspired the creation of the VIVANT cultural season.

 

 

THE STEERING COMMITTEE

VIVANT is followed by a steering committee composed of:

Nadia Vargas, Project manager National Strategy for biodiversity at the Ministry of Ecological and Solidarity Transition
Olivier Lerude, Senior official of the Sustainable Development, deputy of the Ministry of Culture
Anne Pellier, National coordinator for the 2020 IUCN World Conservation Congress
Marguerite Culot-Horth, Project manager of Mobilization 2020 for Biodiversity of the French Office of Biodiversity 
Charlotte Meunier, Vice-President of the Natural Reserves of France
Jacques-Olivier Barthes, Head of Communication at the WWF
Francis Talin, Manager at the department of education, culture and social development at the Parc national des Calanques
Sarah M’Bodji, Cultural advisor of the city of Marseille
Anne de Malleray, Head of collection of the Billebaude journal, associated with the Fondation François Sommer and Glénat editions

 

PRESS

PRESS CONTACT

THE DESK

Ingrid Cadoret | Culture Manager
M: 06 88 89 17 72
ingrid@agencethedesk.com
56 rue Saint-Lazare | 75009 Paris France

 

 

CONTACT

Joan Pronnier

Project manager – VIVANT Season

contact@vivant2020.com

 

Image credits of home page (from top to down and left to right)  :
Zhao Renhui, Christmas Island Naturally, 2016 © Zhao Renhui
Elsa Guillaume, Anthropocosmos microphage détails, 2015 © Elsa Guillaume
Zhao Renhui, Expedition #37, 2008 © Institute of Critical Zoologists
Lucy + Jorge Orta, Fabulae Naturae, 2015 © Studio Orta


Nicolas Floc’h, Plongée d’exploration de récifs artificiels lors de Tara Pacic, 2017 © Nicolas Floc’h
Williamson’s Sapsucker mural © Mike Fernandez/Audubon
Luce Moreau, Les Palais © Luce Moreau
© Médiathèque Lafarge / Charles Plumey Faye
Nicolas Floc’h, Paysages productifs, Invisible, Anse de l’Arène, Cassis 2018 © Nicolas Floc’h
Lucy+Jorge Orta, AMAZONIA EXPEDITION DRAWINGS, 2012 © Lucy+Jorge Orta
© L.WEN/COEUR DE NATURE/SIPA, Réserve naturelle de Montenach, Lorraine, France

UNE SAISON CULTURELLE POUR LA BIODIVERSITÉ

 

 

VIVANT, une Saison culturelle pour la Biodiversité, est une manifestation culturelle exceptionnelle qui se déroule jusqu’en janvier 2021 partout en France à l’occasion du Congrès mondial de la nature de l’UICN 2020, reporté du 7 au 15 janvier 2021 (comme initialement prévu du du 11 au 19 juin ), pour mobiliser, par l’art, l’opinion et la sphère publique sur les enjeux de biodiversité. VIVANT se place également dans la perspective de la 15conférence des parties (COP) à la Convention pour la Diversité Biologique (Chine, date du report non précisée à ce jour), pour mobiliser l’opinion et la sphère publique sur les enjeux de biodiversité.

Cette année, plus que jamais, dans le contexte de la pandémie de Covid-19, il est grand temps de repenser une nouvelle culture de la nature.

#VIVANT2020

 


POUR UNE APPROCHE SENSIBLE DU VIVANT

En 2020, plus que jamais la culture s’impose à l’agenda politique de la transition écologique. Des centaines d’artistes, d’acteurs culturels et de la conservation de la nature se réunissent pour défendre une approche sensible de la biodiversité et du vivant. 

Le contexte inédit de l’érosion massive de la biodiversité pose de nouveaux enjeux de perception, de représentation et de compréhension de l’environnement et appelle à une réaction globale, de la part des pouvoirs publics et de la société civile pour enrayer le déclin de la diversité du vivant.

Les artistes ont un rôle à jouer pour accompagner cette mobilisation collective nécessaire et urgente, pour renouveler les représentations et intégrer la biodiversité dans notre culture commune. Comment rendre palpable ce qui disparaît ou qui a déjà disparu ? Comment témoigner du phénomène complexe qu’est l’effondrement du vivant ? Comment proposer des solutions, non pas techniques mais qui accompagnent les évolutions des comportements ? Comment inciter à s’engager pour la préservation de la biodiversité, en suscitant l’émotion et l’émerveillement plutôt que la culpabilité et la peur ? Les approches culturelles ont le pouvoir de partager une expérience sensible des questions écologiques et contribuer ainsi à une prise de conscience profonde, seul véritable moteur de l’action à l’échelle individuelle et collective.

 

UNE ÉTAPE DÉCISIVE APRÈS LES ACCORDS DE PARIS

Après les Accords de Paris, le Congrès mondial de la nature de l’UICN constitue une nouvelle étape décisive pour accélérer les politiques publiques françaises et la sensibilisation des citoyens en faveur de la préservation de la nature et de la biodiversité.

Organisé pour la première fois en France, à Marseille, initialement prévu du 11 au 19 juin 2020 et reporté du 7 au 15 janvier 2021, le Congrès mondial de la nature de l’UICN s’inscrit dans le contexte général de la sixième extinction de masse qui menace la diversité du vivant, touchant aussi bien les espèces que les écosystèmes. En France, à l’heure actuelle, 18 % des espèces, soit près d’une espèce sur cinq, sont d’ores et déjà considérées comme éteintes ou menacées.

 

RELIER LES FORCES VIVES
POUR UNE NOUVELLE CULTURE DE LA NATURE

VIVANT veut promouvoir une nouvelle culture de la nature, en réunissant sous une même bannière, à l’occasion du Congrès mondial de la nature de l’UICN 2020, une multiplicité d’acteurs, d’artistes, de lieux (réserves naturelles, chemins d’interprétation, parcs naturels, musées, centres d’art, associations, institutions) afin de proposer un parcours culturel d’envergure nationale, fait de rencontres, performances, expositions, projections, ateliers participatifs et expérimentations artistiques. VIVANT défend une approche inspirante et créative de la nécessaire protection de la biodiversité, tout en réaffirmant la place centrale de la culture dans la transition écologique. 

VIVANT vise à relier diversité culturelle et diversité naturelle des acteurs et des territoires : il existe en France 53 parcs naturels régionaux répartis sur tout le territoire de la France métropolitaine et d’outre-mer, 349 réserves naturelles classées, des Conservatoires botaniques nationaux, plusieurs millions d’hectares de forêts publiques, des Grands Sites et des organismes mobilisés pour la protection des espaces ; on compte autant d’acteurs de la culture et du patrimoine, engagés pour donner vie à ces territoires !

 

   LES ENJEUX DE VIVANT

Inscrire la culture à l’agenda politique de la transition écologique ;
Faire émerger une nouvelle culture de la préservation du vivant ;
Encourager la reconnexion à la nature, la mobilisation citoyenne et la participation du grand public par une approche innovante basée sur le sensible, l’émotion et l’imagination ;
Engager des actions concrètes en faveur de la sensibilisation à la protection de la nature, encourager l’apprentissage et la participation des jeunes ;
Favoriser la synergie entre les acteurs culturels et les acteurs de la conservation de la nature.

 

AU PROGRAMME

 

1. UN AGENDA CULTUREL NATIONAL 

Des initiatives culturelles pour la biodiversité partout en France 

Des oeuvres monumentales, des expériences immersives, des ateliers, des rencontres, des festivals, des résidences de recherche, une diversité dévénements, de lieux, dacteurs à l’agenda VIVANT, pour tous les publics, et qui auront lieu partout en France :

Des monographies d’artistes engagés et des expositions thématiques sur les enjeux du vivant ; des institutions culturelles de référence qui placent dorénavant la nature et le vivant au coeur de leurs projets, mais aussi des institutions environnementales et des territoires, nouveaux fers de lance d’une approche culturelle de l’écologie ; l’émergence de nouveaux lieux et de nouveaux modèles, hybrides et transdisciplinaires ; des collaborations inédites entre l’art et la science qui renouvellent la recherche environnementale ; de nouvelles initiatives pédagogiques et de véritables démonstrateurs pour apprendre à faire autrement.

VOIR L’AGENDA

 

2. DES TEMPS FORTS À MARSEILLE

Une programmation VIVANT à Marseille contribuera à orchestrer une dynamique culturelle, à travers trois temps forts, autour des questions de biodiversité, pendant le Congrès mondial de la nature de l’UICN 2020 initialement prévu du 11 au 19 juin et reporté du 7 au 15 janvier 2021.

UNE EXPOSITION VIVANT DANS LES ESPACES GÉNÉRATIONS NATURE
Du 7 au 15 janvier –  Parc Chanot, Marseille

UNE PARCOURS DE VISITES CULTURELLES À TRAVERS MARSEILLE
En pause

DES ATELIERS PROFESSIONNELS CULTURE ET BIODIVERSITÉ
Les 12 et 13 janvier 2021 – MuCEM – Sur invitation

UNE SOIRÉE-PERFORMANCE AU MUSÉUM D’HISTOIRE NATURELLE
Janvier 2021 – Muséum d’Histoire Naturelle – Entrée libre

 

3. PRIX COAL 2020 ET PRIX ÉTUDIANT COAL – CULTURE & DIVERSITÉ

Une édition spéciale du Prix COAL sur le thème du vivant et un Prix étudiant COAL – Culture & Diversité  

En 2020, pour sa onzième édition, le Prix COAL se consacre au thème du vivant et lance un appel à projets auprès des artistes du monde entier pour répondre aux défis de la conservation de la biodiversité. Présenté et remis dans le cadre du Congrès mondial de la nature de l’UICN 2020, à Marseille, le Prix COAL contribuera à cette étape décisive pour accélérer les politiques publiques françaises et internationales et sensibiliser les citoyens en faveur de la préservation de la biodiversité. Le Prix COAL 2020, qui devait initialement être décerné sur le Pavillon France lors du Congrès mondial de la nature de l’UICN en juin 2020, a été remis à l’artiste Paul Duncombe. Un temps honorifique est prévu en janvier 2021.

Un nouveau Prix destiné aux étudiants des écoles d’art : La Fondation Culture & Diversité et COAL lancent un Prix pour l’écologie spécifiquement dédié aux étudiants des Écoles du champ artistique et culturel afin d’encourager la participation de la jeunesse et valoriser des réponses portées par les jeunes artistes aux problématiques écologiques actuelles. Le lauréat sera accueilli en résidence dans l’une des Réserves Naturelles de France dans le cadre d’un partenariat. Le Prix étudiant COAL – Culture & Diversité a été remis à Erwan Tarlet, Maria-Jesus Penjean Puig, Marin Garnier, Tia Balacey et Giuseppe Germini du Centre National des Arts du Cirques.

 

4. LES MURS D’AUDUBON
MOUVEMENT
ARTISTIQUE CITOYEN DE GRANDE AMPLEUR

Les Murs d’Audubon, vaste mouvement artistique et collectif dans l’espace public consistant à peindre des fresques représentant des oiseaux menacés par le changement climatique – En pause

Initié à Harlem, aux Etats-Unis, le Audubon Mural Project, est un projet d’art dans l’espace public consistant à peindre, sur les murs de la ville, des fresques représentant des oiseaux menacés par le changement climatique. Il s’inspire des illustrations des oiseaux d’Amérique du Nord réalisées par le peintre naturaliste franco-américain Jean-Jacques Audubon au XIXe siècle. Né d’une collaboration entre la National Audubon Society et la Galerie Gitler &_____, le projet a rapidement attiré l’attention du public et de la presse et a gagné toute la ville de New York puis de nombreuses autres villes américaines.

Poursuivant le mouvement apparu aux Etats-Unis, COAL porte le Audubon Mural Project en France : Les Murs d’Audubon, qui se déploient partout en France dans une pluralité de lieux : parcs et réserves naturelles, villes, institutions, associations et lieux culturels – dont les Réserves naturelles de France, la Biennale Internationale d’art contemporain d’Anglet, le Pays Portes de Gascogne, Marseille – afin de faire émerger une grande mobilisation citoyenne, créative et engagée pour faire face à l’érosion de la biodiversité causée par le changement climatique.

COAL ET SES PARTENAIRES

Né sous l’impulsion du ministère de la Transition écologique et solidaire et de COAL, VIVANT est soutenu par de nombreux partenaires institutionnels : le ministère de la Culture, l’Union Européenne via le programme de coopération européenne ACT (Art Climate Transition), le comité français de l’UICN, l’Office français de la biodiversité, les Réserves Naturelles de France, les Parcs naturels régionaux de France, le Parc national des Calanques, la Région Sud, la Ville de Marseille, la Fondation François Sommer, le Musée de la Chasse et de la Nature, MGEN, la Fondation Culture & Diversité, la National Audubon Society, la Fondation Camargo, le WWF, le Bureau des guides du GR2013 et l’Institut Pythéas.

L’association COAL, premier acteur français à rapprocher art et écologie, a été créée en France en 2008 par des professionnels de l’art contemporain, de l’écologie et de la recherche dans le but d’accompagner la transition écologique des territoires par l’art et favoriser l’émergence d’une culture de la nature. COAL, conçoit et organise des expositions d’art contemporain et des événements culturels sur les enjeux écologiques (UNESCO, Villette, Gaité Lyrique, Domaine de Chamarande, Berges de Seine, Grand Paris Express, Parc Régional du Haut Jura…) et remet chaque année, le Prix COAL Art et Environnement à un artiste engagé.

COAL est notamment à l’initiative d’ArtCOP21. Cet agenda Culturel de la COP21 qui a réunit plus de 600 événements culturels et contribué à inscrire la culture à l’agenda de la COP21 en 2015,
inspire aujourd’hui la création de la Saison VIVANT, portée avec de nombreux partenaires institutionnels, associatifs, culturels.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

COMITÉ DE PILOTAGE

VIVANT est accompagné par un comité de pilotage composé de :

Nadia Vargas, Cheffe de projet Stratégie Nationale pour la biodiversité, ministère de la Transition écologique et solidaire
Olivier Lerude, Haut fonctionnaire au Développement durable, ministère de la Culture
Anne Pellier, Coordinatrice nationale pour le Congrès Mondial de l’UICN 2020
Marguerite Culot-Horth, Cheffe de projet Mobilisation 2020 pour la Biodiversité, Office Français de la Biodiversité
Manon Garin, Chargée de mission Programmation des Espaces Générations Nature
Charlotte Meunier, Présidente de Réserves Naturelles de France
Jacques-Olivier Barthes, Directeur de la Communication du WWF
Francis Talin, Responsable du pôle éducation, culture et développement social du Parc national des Calanques
Sarah M’Bodji, Direction de l’Action Culturelle de la Ville de Marseille
Anne de Malleray, Directrice de collection de la revue Billebaude associée à la Fondation François Sommer et aux éditions Glénat

 

 

PRESSE

Consultez notre
 DOSSIER DE PRESSE

CONTACT : THE DESK

Ingrid Cadoret | Responsable Pôle Culture

M: 06 88 89 17 72
ingrid@agencethedesk.com
56 rue Saint-Lazare | 75009 Paris France

 

 

CONTACT

Joan Pronnier

Cheffe de projet – saison VIVANT

contact@vivant2020.com

 

 

 

Crédits images de la page d’accueil (de haut en bas et de gauche à droite)  :
Zhao Renhui, Christmas Island Naturally, 2016 © Zhao Renhui
Elsa Guillaume, Anthropocosmos microphage détails, 2015 © Elsa Guillaume
Zhao Renhui, Expedition #37, 2008 © Institute of Critical Zoologists
Lucy + Jorge Orta, Fabulae Naturae, 2015 © Studio Orta


Nicolas Floc’h, Plongée d’exploration de récifs artificiels lors de Tara Pacic, 2017 © Nicolas Floc’h
Williamson’s Sapsucker mural © Mike Fernandez/Audubon
Luce Moreau, Les Palais © Luce Moreau
© Médiathèque Lafarge / Charles Plumey Faye
Nicolas Floc’h, Paysages productifs, Invisible, Anse de l’Arène, Cassis 2018 © Nicolas Floc’h
Lucy+Jorge Orta, AMAZONIA EXPEDITION DRAWINGS, 2012 © Lucy+Jorge Orta
© L.WEN/COEUR DE NATURE/SIPA, Réserve naturelle de Montenach, Lorraine, France