Loading Events

« All Events

MuCEM Professional Workshops

MuCEM Professional Workshops


12 January 2021 - 13 January 2021

Des rencontres décisives Culture et Biodiversité
Decisive meetings Culture and Biodiversity

OUR PARTNERS

SHARE

On the occasion of the IUCN 2020 World Conservation Congress, COAL and its partners bring together many actors from nature and culture to define the challenges, perspectives and methods of better collaboration between the sectors of culture and those for the protection and enhancement of living things (by invitation).

These meetings will take place at MuCEM to share good practices and promote the integration of culture in defense and nature protection policies, to federate resources, share and enhance the knowledge, examples and perspectives that nourish public policies. The objective will be in particular to define cultural ecosystem services, Culture based solutions echoing Nature based solutions, which help to initiate a new culture of nature.

It is also a question of specifying the modalities of intervention of the artists on these subjects and of encouraging the taking into account of these artistic practices in the policies of sensitization and conservation of nature. These meetings could thus lead to the creation of awareness and training modules on cultural issues for stakeholders in the territory, to be integrated during the annual congresses of the various federations.

Articulating around an exchange of know-how, the Professional Workshops claim to reinforce intersectoral and multi-stakeholder dialogues. They also aim to underline the need for support and targeted funding from the public sector in order to ensure the leadership of the cultural sector to preserve, restore, enhance, enhance biodiversity and ensure its sustainable and equitable use. (see the National Biodiversity Strategy).

Supported by COAL, the Ministry of Culture and the Ministry of Ecological and Inclusive Transition, these Workshops are held in partnership with many partners including the French committee of IUCN, the French Office for Biodiversity, the Natural Reserves of France, Billebaude review, Bureau des guides, Institut Pythéas. They benefit from the support of the European Union via the ACT network, as well as the Ministries of Culture and the Ecological and Solidarity Transition.

Objectives of the Workshops

·Encourage nature stakeholders to take over culture to raise awareness of biodiversity issues.

·Facilitate a direct dialogue between local actors, public policy makers and the cultural / artistic sector in order to discuss cultural, artistic policies, devices and practices integrating the protection and enhancement of the living.

·Highlight partnerships involving actors of different natures (institutions, civil society organizations, government structures), coming from various fields of activity (art, research, sciences) and working in various contexts (local, regional, national , international).

·Recognize and support the role of actors in the artistic and cultural sector working on biodiversity issues in order to support these initiatives through adequate support and funding mechanisms.

Workshop production

· A final document in the form of a letter of commitment from participants of Professional Workshops and stakeholder organizations within the framework of the IUCN World Conservation Congress 2020 presenting the recommendations to decision makers.

·The drafting of proposals for the National Biodiversity Strategy including a recommendation for organization and joint action plans for those involved in culture and the protection of biodiversity.

· An online guide of references and resources after the Workshops showing the discussions of the two days of the meeting.


© Médiathèque Lafarge, Charles Plumey-Faye, Rudy Ricciotti

Decisive meetings will take place over two days at MuCEM to share good practices and promote the integration of culture in defense and nature protection policies, to pool resources, share and enhance knowledge, examples and perspectives that feed public policies. These Professional Workshops aim to perpetuate and structure the rapprochement between actors of culture and actors of nature protection.

WHEN

12 January 2021 - 13 January 2021

WHERE

MuCEM
1 Espl. J4
Marseille, 13002 France

TYPES

  • MOTS-CLÉS

    Rencontres Ateliers professionnels Politiques publiques

Chargement Évènements

« Tous les Évènements

Ateliers Professionnels MuCEM

MuCEM Professional Workshops


12 janvier 2021 - 13 janvier 2021

Des rencontres décisives Culture et Biodiversité
Decisive meetings Culture and Biodiversity

NOS PARTENAIRES

logonoir
MUCEM

PARTAGE

A l’occasion du Congrès mondial de la nature de l’UICN 2020, COAL et ses partenaires réunissent de nombreux acteurs de la nature et de la culture pour définir les enjeux, les perspectives et les modalités d’une meilleure collaboration entre les secteurs de la culture et ceux de la protection et de la valorisation du vivant (sur invitation).

Ces rencontres auront lieu au MuCEM pour partager les bonnes pratiques et favoriser l’intégration de la culture dans les politiques de défense et de protection de la nature, pour fédérer les ressources, partager et valoriser les savoirs, les exemples et les perspectives qui nourrissent les politiques publiques. L’objectif sera notamment de définir des services écosystémiques culturels, des Culture based solutions faisant écho aux Nature based solutions, qui contribuent à initier une nouvelle culture de la nature.

Il s’agit également de préciser les modalités d’intervention des artistes sur ces sujets et d’encourager la prise en compte de ces pratiques artistiques dans les politiques de sensibilisation et de conservation de la nature. Ces rencontres pourraient ainsi aboutir à la création de modules de sensibilisation et de formation sur les enjeux culturels pour les acteurs du territoire, à intégrer lors des Congrès annuels des différentes fédérations.

S’articulant autour d’un échange de savoir-faire, les Ateliers Professionnels prétendent renforcer les dialogues intersectoriels et multi-acteurs. Ils visent également à souligner la nécessité d’un accompagnement et de dispositifs de financements ciblés de la part du secteur public afin d’assurer le leadership du secteur culturel pour préserver, restaurer, renforcer, valoriser la biodiversité et en assurer un usage durable et équitable (cf la Stratégie Nationale pour la Biodiversité).

Portés par COAL, le ministère de la Culture et le ministère de la Transition écologique et solidaire, ces Ateliers se font en partenariat avec de nombreux partenaires dont le comité français de l’UICN, l’Office français de la biodiversité, les Réserves naturelles de France, la revue Billebaude, le Bureau des guides, l’Institut Pythéas. Ils bénéficient du soutien de l’Union Européenne via le réseau ACT, ainsi que des ministères de la Culture et de la Transition écologique et Solidaire.

Objectifs des Ateliers

· Inciter les acteurs de la nature à s’emparer de la culture pour sensibiliser sur les enjeux de biodiversité.

· Faciliter un dialogue direct entre des acteurs du territoire, des responsables de politiques publiques et le secteur culturel/artistique afin d’échanger sur des politiques, dispositifs et pratiques culturelles et artistiques intégrant la protection et la valorisation du vivant.

· Mettre en valeur des partenariats impliquant des acteurs de natures différentes (institutions, organisations de la société civile, structures gouvernementales), émanant de domaines d’activité divers (art, recherche, sciences) et œuvrant dans des contextes variés (local, régional, national, international).

· Reconnaître et soutenir le rôle des acteurs du secteur artistique et culturel travaillant sur les questions de biodiversité afin d’appuyer ces initiatives via des mécanismes d’accompagnement et de financement adéquats.

Production des ateliers

· Un document final sous forme de lettre d’engagement émanant des participants des Ateliers Professionnels et d’organisations parties prenantes dans le cadre du Congrès mondial de la nature de l’UICN 2020 présentant les recommandations aux décideurs.

· La rédaction de propositions pour la Stratégie Nationale pour la Biodiversité comprenant une recommandation d’organisation et de plans d’actions communs pour les acteurs de la culture et de la protection de la biodiversité.

· Un guide en ligne de références et de ressources après les Ateliers reprenant les échanges des deux jours de réunion.


© Médiathèque Lafarge, Charles Plumey-Faye, Rudy Ricciotti

Decisive meetings will take place over two days at MuCEM to share good practices and promote the integration of culture in defense and nature protection policies, to pool resources, share and enhance knowledge, examples and perspectives that feed public policies. These Professional Workshops aim to perpetuate and structure the rapprochement between actors of culture and actors of nature protection.

QUAND

12 janvier 2021 - 13 janvier 2021

MuCEM
1 Espl. J4
Marseille, 13002 France

TYPES

  • MOTS-CLÉS

    Rencontres Ateliers professionnels Politiques publiques